During Truth and Justice: The 2012 Summit on Military Sexual Violence, The Lauterbach Award for Truth and Justice was given to Senator John Kerry (D-MA – not pictured), Senator Susan Collins (R-ME), Rep. Mike Turner (R-OH) and Rep. Niki Tsongas (D-MA). The award, named in honor of both Lance Corporal Maria Lauterbach and her mother Mary Lauterbach (pictured), is given to honor dedicated service and achievement in eliminating sexual violence in the military.